English Schools Combined Events

Results from Essex Schools Combined Events Exeter 17-18th Sept 2016

Basildon U15Boy Joseph Harding and U15 Girl Kiera Bainsfair helped Essex team win their age groups.

Charlotte Skeggs:

Snr Girls

18th

3814 pts

100h

16.78

H/J

1.53

Shot

7.97

200m

27.52

L/J

4.74

Jav

25.07

800m

2.37.89

Kiera Bainsfair

Jr Girl

4th

3208 pts

75h

11.31

Shot

9.66

HJ

1.51

L/J

5.15

800m

2.28.64

Kristian Brown:

Snr Boys

9th

5470 pts

100m

11.83

L/J

6.45

Shot

11.43

H/J

1.76

400m

52.78

100 hdl

15.48

Dis

35.74

PV

0.00

Jav

20.27

1500m

4.35.81

Sam Bennet:

Int Boys

24th 4299 pts

Essex 4th

L/J

5.77

Dis

29.71

Jav

34.93

400m

54.42

100 hdl

13.24

HJ

1.64

Shot

8.72

1500m

5.07.33

Harrison Chapman: Int Boys 37th

3607 pts  Essex 4th

L/J

5.48

Dis

17.45

Jav

25.93

400m

54.01

100m hdl

15.72

HJ

1.58

Shot

7.03

1500m

4.45.00

Joseph Harding:

Jr Boys

8th

2791  pts

Essex 1st

80Hdl

11.04

Shot

8.88

L/J

6.18

H/J

1.52

800m

2.14.69

British Masters Championships 17-18 Sept

The Veteran Athletes from Basildon finished off a long season at the British Championships in Birmingham, where the weather condition was not favourable.

Busy in Birmingham was Clint Nicholls.  A summary of Clint’s performance brilliant, after a long season which started way back in January, February and March with indoor events, leading straight into the outdoor season in April, his performance has held out well.  In the 200m heats he ran 25.38, came 3rd in long Jump 5.92.  2nd in 110 hurdles 15.94.  Those were three of his better performances in these events since becoming a vet. Discus threw 26.50 2nd  place, 400m Hurdles 6th place ran 63.11, High Jump 1.75 to win a Gold medal and become British Masters Champion V35.

(more…)

Winter Fixture 2016-17

2016
Sat 24-Sep Essex Cross Country Relays Hockley
Sun 25-Sep SEAA Road Relays Bedford Autodrome
Sun 02-Oct Pleshey Half Marathon (inc Essex Champs) Pleshey
Sat 08-Oct Essex XC League R1 One Tree Hill
Sat 08-Oct National Men’s & Women’s Road Relays Sutton Park
Sun 09-Oct National YA Road Relays Sutton Park
Sun 23-Oct Great South Run (inc EA 10M Champs) Portsmouth
Sat 29-Oct Essex XC League R2 Hylands Park, Chelmsford
Sat 05-Nov English Cross Country Relays Mansfield
Sat 12-Nov ESAA Schools XC Cup – Regional round TBC
Sat 19-Nov Essex XC League R3 Horse Heath, Cambridge
Sun 20-Nov Chelmsford 10k Road (& Essex Championships) Chelmsford
Sat 26-Nov Essex Masters & U13/U15 Cross Country Champs Writtle College
Sat 03-Dec ESAA Schools XC Cup Final Formby, Lancs
Sat 10-Dec SEAA Inter Counties & Masters Championships Oxford
2017
Sat 7 Jan Essex Senior, Under 20 & Under 17 X’ Country Champs Claybury, Woodford
Sat 14-Jan Essex XC League R4 Great Notley
Sat ?21 Jan Essex Schools Cross Country Champs TBC
Sat 28-Jan SEAA Cross Country Championships Parliament Hill
Sat 04-Feb  British Universities (BUCS) Championships Graves Park, Sheffield
Sat 11-Feb Essex XC League R2 Gloucester Park, Basildon
Sat 25-Feb National Cross Country Championships Wollaton Park, Nottingham
Sat 04-Mar  English Schools Cross Country Championships TBC
Sat 11 Mar TBC  Inter Counties (CAU) Championships TBC
Sat 18-Mar Essex Road Relays Harwich
Sun 23-Apr London Marathon Greenwich

Essex X’ Country Fixture

Essex Cross Country Fixture 2016-17
Sat 24th Essex X’Country Relays Hockley
Sat 8th October Essex League Rd1 Thurrock
Sat 29th October Essex League Rd2 Chelmsford
Sat 19th November Essex League Rd3 TBA
7th January Essex Cross Country Championships Woodford
Sat 21st January Essex League Rd4 TBA
Sat 11th February Essex League Rd5 TBA